Game Schedule and Special Events

bannerad2

2017 Schedule

DAY DATE TIME OPPONENT RESULT
Wednesday June 14 6:00 PM Cotuit  L 5-3
Thursday June 15 6:00 PM Chatham  W 4-3
Friday June 16 6:00 PM Brewster  PPD
Saturday June 17 7:00 PM at Orleans  W 2-1
Sunday June 18 4:00 PM YD (Doubleheader)  PPD
Monday June 19   OFF  
Tuesday June 20  5:00 PM  at Cotuit  W 5-4
Wednesday June 21  6:00 PM  Orleans  L 4-0
Thursday June 22  6:00 PM  Harwich  W 3-2
Friday June 23  6:00 PM  at Hyannis  W 7-6
Saturday June 24  6:00 PM  Hyannis  W 8-6
Sunday June 25  2:00 PM  at Brewster (DH)  L 6-4, L 4-3
Monday June 26  6:00 PM Brewster  W 5-3
Tuesday June 27  7:00 PM  at Chatham  
Wednesday June 28  6:00 PM  Hyannis  
Thursday June 29  4:00 PM  YD (Doubleheader)  6/18 Makeup
Friday June 30  5:00 PM  at YD  
Saturday July 1  6:30 PM  at Wareham  
Sunday July 2  6:00 PM  Falmouth  
Monday July 3  6:00 PM  at Falmouth  
Tuesday July 4  6:00 PM  Wareham  
Wednesday July 5  6:30 PM  at Wareham  
Thursday July 6    OFF  
Friday July 7  6:30 PM  at Harwich  
Saturday July 8  6:00 PM  Cotuit  
Sunday July 9  6:00 PM  at Hyannis  
Monday July 10  6:00 PM  at Falmouth  
Tuesday July 11    OFF  
Wednesday July 12  6:00 PM  Wareham  
Thursday July 13  5:00 PM  at YD  
Friday July 14  6:00 PM  Chatham  
Saturday July 15  6:00 PM  Falmouth  
Sunday July 16  7:00 PM  at Chatham  
Monday July 17  5:00 PM  at Cotuit  
Tuesday July 18    OFF  
Wednesday July 19  6:00 PM  Harwich  
Thursday July 20  6:00 PM  Cotuit  
Friday July 21  7:00 PM  at Orleans  
Saturday July 22  6:00 PM  All Star Game  Wareham
Sunday July 23  6:00 PM  Falmouth  
Monday July 24    OFF  
Tuesday July 25  6:00 PM  at Falmouth  
Wednesday July 26  6:00 PM  Orleans  
Thursday July 27  6:30 PM  at Harwich  
Friday July 28  6:00 PM  Brewster  
Saturday July 29  6:00 PM  at Hyannis  
Sunday July 30  6:00 PM  Hyannis  
Monday July 31    OFF  
Tuesday August 1  4:30 PM  at Cotuit  
Wednesday August 2  6:00 PM  Wareham  
Thursday August 3  6:30 PM  at Wareham  
Friday August 4    OFF  
Saturday August 5    Playoffs   
Sunday August 6    Playoffs   
Monday August 7    Playoffs   
Tuesday August 8    Playoffs   
Wednesday August 9    Playoffs  
Thursday August 10    Playoffs  
Friday August 11    Playoffs  
Saturday August 12    Playoffs  
Sunday August 13    Playoffs  
         

Schedule subject to change throughout season so please check back often

 

To Access the Full Cape Cod Baseball League Schedule please click here.


 

Special Events

There are lots of special events scheduled at Doran Park and in the community for the 2017 Season. Please continue to check back here as dates will be added.

CLINIC RECOGNITION NIGHTS 
JUNE 28, JULY 4, JULY 14, JULY 20, JULY 28
Our youth clinic participants will take the field with the team during the National Anthem.

CAPE COD 5 NIGHT – JUNE 28
Braves sponsor Cape Cod 5 will be on hand to take part in a special pregame ceremony.

JULY 4th WITH THE BRAVES
Braves players, coaches, interns, bat boys and board members will be marching in both the Sandwich Town Parade and Bourne on the 4th of July Parade in the morning. And then after an afternoon at the beach head to Doran Park for a game against Wareham at 6 pm.  

BOURNE YOUTH BASEBALL AWARDS NIGHT – JULY 12
BYB will hand out their awards pregame and them take part in a special pregame ceremony

SANDWICH CUB SCOUTS NIGHT – JULY 14
Sandwich Cub Scouts will be on hand for a special pregame ceremony.

MARTY’S CHEVROLET Night – JULY 15
Our sponsor Marty’s Chevrolet will be on hand for a special pregame ceremony.

AUTOGRAPH NIGHTS
JULY 15, JULY 30
All players and coaches will be on hand after the game to sign autographs

SWOP NIGHT – JULY 19
Bourne SWOP will be on hand to take place in a special pregame ceremony

BOURNE SUBSTANCE FREE COALITION NIGHT – JULY 19
Bourne Substance Free Coalition will on hand to take place in a special pregame ceremony and also raise awareness.

HOST FAMILY APPRECIATION NIGHT – JULY 23
Our host families will be honored in a special pregame ceremony.

BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS NIGHT – JULY 26
BBBS Cape Cod will be on hand to take part in a special pregame ceremony

VETERANS APPRECIATION NIGHT WITH HOME BASE – JULY 28
The Braves will honor active servicemen and women and veterans of all wars and conflicts in a special pregame ceremony. Home Base will be on hand to take part and also provide information. 

BRAVES SCHOLARSHIP NIGHT – JULY 30
The 2017 Braves scholarship recipients will be on hand for a special pregame ceremony. 

BOURNE COA NIGHT – AUGUST 2
The Bourne COA will be on hand for a special pregame ceremony.  Any members of the COA should visit the Community Center for more information as well as a coupon for free popcorn.

2017 Season Calendar.xlsx
for board members, host families and coaches

2017 Batboy Schedule