Initial 2024 Bourne Braves Roster

Initial 2024 Bourne Braves Roster (updated 2/2/24)

The two-time defending Cape League champion Bourne Braves have announced its initial roster for the 2024 season.

Forty-two players make up the initial roster—broken down to 20 pitchers, nine infielders, six outfielders, four catchers, and three utility players.

Ten players are coming from the Atlantic Coast Conference—pitcher Aidan Knaak (Clemson), outfielder Cameron Nelson, infielder Marek Houston, and pitcher Joseph Ariola (Wake Forest), pitchers Kayden Campbell and Justin West (Louisville), and infielders Garrett Michel and Clay Grady join pitchers Wyatt Parliament and Griffin Stieg (Virginia Tech).

Seven more players are coming from the Southeastern Conference—pitcher Zane Adams (Alabama), outfielder Chris Stanfield (Auburn), outfielder Caden Sorrell (Texas A&M), pitchers Gabe Gaeckle and Ben Bybee (Arkansas), and infielders Camden Kozeal and Braden Holcomb (Vanderbilt).

The roster also features returning players like catcher Hugh Pinkney (Rutgers) after posting a .263 average in the 2023 season while hitting .333, driving in three runs, and scoring two more in the playoffs. Michel also had a break-out postseason—clubbing three home runs, driving in five, and scoring five in eight games. They return and join Gage Harrelson (Texas Tech), who hit .242 with 14 runs scored, eight RBI, and 11 stolen bases in 2023.

Two players were featured in an October 26 article from Future Stars Series. Sophomore right-hander Brayden Risedorph (Indiana) was ranked the 149th college prospect. In 2023 he posted a 3-1 record with a 4.47 ERA and six saves in 52.1 innings pitched. He struck out 60 batters while walking 19 across 25 appearances. Sophomore second baseman Kodey Shojinaga (Kansas) was ranked the 198th college prospect. He posted a .378 average with six homers, 32 RBI, 41 runs, 16 walks, and 25 strikeouts in 53 games as a freshman for the Jayhawks.

The full initial roster of 2024 can be seen below.


  • RHP Brayden Risedorph (Indiana)
  • RHP Gabe Gaeckle (Arkansas)
  • RHP Ben Bybee (Arkansas)
  • LHP Joseph Ariola (Wake Forest)
  • RHP Wyatt Parliament (Virginia Tech)
  • RHP Aidan Knaak (Clemson)
  • LHP Tyler August (Delaware)
  • RHP Chase Meyer (West Virginia)
  • RHP Matt McShane (St. Joseph’s)
  • RHP Cameron Flukey (Coastal Carolina)
  • LHP Donovan Zsak (Rutgers)
  • RHP Zack Konstantinovsky (Rutgers)
  • LHP Kayden Campbell (Louisville)
  • RHP Will McCausland (St. Joseph’s)
  • LHP Justin West (Louisville)
  • RHP Nolan Sparks (Rochester)
  • RHP Griffin Stieg (Virginia Tech)
  • RHP Griffin Hugus (Cincinnati)
  • LHP Zane Adams (Alabama)
  • LHP Elliott Cadieux-Lanoue (Iowa)


  • R Adonys Guzman (Arizona)
  • L Hugh Pinkney (Rutgers)
  • R Matthew Graveline (Ohio State)
  • R Adam Shepard (Indiana)


  • R Marek Houston (Wake Forest)
  • L Blake Barthol (Coastal Carolina)
  • R Kodey Shojinaga (Kansas)
  • L Garrett Michel (Virginia Tech)
  • R Clay Grady (Virginia Tech)
  • L Camden Kozeal (Vanderbilt)
  • R Braden Holcomb (Vanderbilt)
  • R Christian Mitchelle (Cincinnati)
  • R Drew Smith (Oregon)


  • L Cameron Nelson (Wake Forest)
  • L Isaiah Jackson (Arizona State)
  • L Gage Harrelson (Texas Tech)
  • R Chris Stanfield (Auburn)
  • R Brandon Rogers (Arizona)
  • L Caden Sorrell (Texas A&M)


  • L Ryan Daniels IF/OF (UConn)
  • S Caden Bodine C/IF (Coastal Carolina)
  • L Nicholas Roselli IF/OF (Binghamton)